View Full Version : Ireland's 1st MR2 V6 Swap...

MOG7
27-03-2008, 13:59
Well i had the car up for sale last week, a rev1 n/a t-bar, and a lad coming this Friday to look at it a bit closer. The oil seals are gone so i was gettin rid of it cheap.

Over the last two days i have been talking to Paff and somehow he has talked me into keeping it and doing a V6 Swap,i am waiting on Paul to come back to me to with a price on getting a V6 and other pieces needed...

The car is going into the garage next week and engine will be taken out and engine bay cleaned, i have never done anything like this before so it will be a very sharp learning curve for me and i will probably wreck your heads looking for advice.

Talk to you all soon
Mark

Paff
27-03-2008, 14:08
Welcome Mark. 2 Days to convert. I'm doing well here.

Ask for all the help you need. This lot are a knowledgeable bunch and will help every step of the way.
either that or johnny will take the piss out of whatever you say and Owen will take the piss out of the mk2 but its all in the name of fun. Don't take anything to serious and you'll be fine.

Looking forward to the build thread now :)

Marksman
27-03-2008, 16:26
Welcome Mark :thumbsup:

As Paff said don't be shy asking for advice here. Most of us had no mechanical knowledge before doing the swap. It's just a case of researching each small chunk of the swap before doing it. One day all the little chunks ore done and hey presto there's a MR2 V6 in front of you. Just don't expect it to happen overnight.

Oh, I've abstained from taking the piss out of Johnny and am even beginning to see the attraction of a MK2 so someone else can take up that mantle now.

Owen.

millentubby
27-03-2008, 16:58